Saturday September 23, 2017
LEICESTER stage the 2017 National League Riders' Championship on Sunday (3pm) - with former Lion Max Clegg aiming to defend his title.

The 20-year-old rode for the club in the Elite League in 2014 and made some steady progress during his time at Beaumont Park.

He has since gone on to be crowned British Under-19 Champion and also won the top flight title with Wolverhampton last year.

He could now claim the NLRC trophy for a second successive year - but faces a tough challenge in a fantastic looking line-up.

British teenage sensation Dan Bewley is among the favourites following his impressive displays at Leicester this season while experienced campaigners Luke Bowen and Adam Roynon will also fancy their chances.

Talented teen Jordan Jenkins will enjoy his first major individual meeting experience while Ben Morley will be looking to continue his fantastic record in the competition.

It promises to be an enthralling afternoon of racing which gets underway at 3pm, gates open at 1.30.

2017 NATIONAL LEAGUE RIDERS’ CHAMPIONSHIP LINE-UP: Connor Mountain (Mildenhall), Jake Knight (Eastbourne), Mitchell Davey (Stoke), Liam Carr (Birmingham), Ben Morley (Lakeside), Josh Bailey (Eastbourne), James Cockle (Isle of Wight), Matt Williamson (Buxton), Alfie Bowtell (Lakeside), Adam Roynon (Plymouth), Tom Bacon (Birmingham), Luke Bowen (Kent), Dan Bewley (Belle Vue), Max Clegg (Buxton), Luke Harris (Cradley), Jordan Jenkins (Mildenhall). TRACK RESERVES: Chris Widman (Isle of Wight), Conor Dwyer (Cradley).

Share This:   Facebook Twitter